## F. No. 6/9/2015-NMET/ 7 Government of India Ministry of Mines National Mineral Exploration Trust

New Delhi, 8th June, 2022

То

As per the list

# Subject: Financial assistance for procurement of machinery/ laboratory equipment /instruments etc. aimed at enhancing the exploration activities - reg.

Availability of machinery/ equipment / instruments and other latest technological upgradations/ hardware/ software etc. are of paramount importance for successful accomplishment of mineral exploration work and essential for capacity building of the State DGMs for enhancing the pace of mineral exploration in the country.

2. In order to facilitate strengthening of technical infrastructure of State DGMs viz. procurement of machinery/ laboratory equipment / instruments/ hardware/ software and other necessary infrastructure excluding building construction, staff car, laptop, computers aimed at capacity building of the State DGMs for enhancing the exploration activities, NMET will consider proposals for providing funds, after evaluation by Technical-cum Cost Committee (TCC) and approval by Executive Committee.

3. The specific proposals in this regard should be submitted by the concerned DGM to NMET in soft and hard copy within one month from the date of issue of this letter to the following:

Director, National Mineral Exploration Trust (NMET), Ministry of Mines, F-114, Ist Floor, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi- 110001 Email ID: nmet-mines@gov.in

Dowerh Oheg 08/06/2022

(Maneesh Khar) Director, NMET

### To

- 1. The Secretary (Mines), Government of Andhra Pradesh.
- 2. The Secretary (Geology & Mining), Government of Arunachal Pradesh.
- 3. The Principal Secretary, Department of Mines & Minerals, Government of Assam.
- 4. The Principal Secretary-cum-Mines Commissioner, Government of Bihar.

- 5. The Secretary, Mineral Resource Department, Government of Chhattisgarh.
- 6. The Principal Secretary, Department of Mines & Geology, Government of Goa.
- 7. The Addl. Chief Secretary (Industries), Government of Himachal Pradesh.
- 8. The Principal Secretary (Industry & Mines), Government of Gujarat.
- 9. The Commissioner Secretary (Industries & Commerce), Government of Jammu & Kashmir.
- 10. The Secretary (Industries, Mines & Geology), Government of Jharkhand.
- 11. The Secretary, (Industries & Commerce) Government of Karnataka.
- 12. The Principal Secretary, Industries Department, Government of Kerala.
- 13. The Secretary (Mines), Government of Madhya Pradesh.
- 14. The Addl. Chief Secretary (Industries & Mines), Government of Maharashtra.
- 15. The Commissioner and Secretary, Mining & Geology Department, Government of Meghalaya.
- 16. The Commissioner & Secretary, Geology & Mining, Government of Nagaland.
- 17. The Principal Secretary (Steel & Mines), Government of Odisha.
- 18. The Principal Secretary, Mines & Geology, Government of Punjab.
- 19. The Principal Secretary (Mines), Government of Rajasthan.
- 20. The Principal Secretary (Industries), Government of Tamil Nadu.
- 21. The Principal Secretary (Industries & Mines), Government of Telangana.
- 22. The Secretary (Mines & Geology), Government of Uttar Pradesh.
- 23. The Principal Secretary (Mines), Government of Uttarakhand.
- 24. The Secretary (Industry, Commerce & Enterprises), Government of West Bengal.
- 25. The Secretary, Department of Industries, Administration of Union Territory of Ladakh.
- 26. The Principal Secretary, Mines and Geology Department, Government of Sikkim.
- 27. The Secretary, Department of Industries & Commerce, Government of Tripura.
- 28. The Secretary, Commerce & Industries, Government of Mizoram.
- 29. The Secretary, Textiles, Commerce & Industry, Government of Manipur.
- 30. The Principal Secretary, Department of Mines & Geology, Government of Haryana.

#### Copy to

- 1. The Director, Department of Mines and Geology, Government of Andhra Pradesh.
- 2. The Director, Department of Geology & Mining, Arunachal Pradesh.
- 3. Director, Directorate of Geology & Mining, Govt. of Assam.
- 4. Director, Department of Mines & Geology, Govt. of Bihar.
- 5. The Director, Directorate of Geology & Mining, Govt. of Chhattisgarh.
- 6. The Director of Mines & Geology, Government of Goa.
- 7. Commissioner of Geology and Mining, Govt. of Gujarat.
- 8. The Director, Department of Industries, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 9. The Director, Department of Geology and Mining, Government of Jammu and Kashmir.
- 10. The Director (Mines), Directorate of Mines, Government of Jharkhand.
- 11. The Director, Department of Mines & Geology, Government of Karnataka.
- 12. The Director, Directorate of Mining & Geology, Government of Kerala.
- 13. The Director, Directorate of Geology & Mining, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh.
- 14. The Director, Directorate of Geology and Mining, Government of Maharashtra.
- 15. The Director, Directorate of Mineral Resources, Government of Meghalaya.
- 16. The Director, Directorate of Geology & Mining, Government of Nagaland.
- 17. The Director, Directorate of Mines, Government of Odisha.
- 18. The Director, Directorate of Mines & Minerals, Government of Punjab.
- 19. The Director, Mines and Geology Directorate, Government of Rajasthan.
- 20. The Commissioner of Geology & Mining, Government of Tamil Nadu.
- 21. The Director of Mines and Geology, Government of Telangana.
- 22. The Director, Directorate of Geology & Mining, Government of Uttar Pradesh.
- 23. The Director, Geology and Mining Unit, Govt. of Uttarakhand.
- 24. The Director, Directorate of Mines & Minerals, Government of West Bengal.
- 25. The Director, Directorate of Industries & Commerce, Government of Ladakh.
- 26. The Director, Department of Mines, Minerals & Geology, Government of Sikkim
- 27. The Director, Department of Industries & Commerce, Government of Tripura
- 28. The Director, Directorate of Geology & Mineral Resource, Government of Mizoram.

- 29. The Director, Department of Trade, Commerce & Industries, Government of Manipur
- 30. The Director, Department of Mines & Geology, Government of Haryana.

## Copy for information to:

- 1. PSO to Secretary, Ministry of Mines, Shashtri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001
- 2. PPS to AS, Ministry of Mines, Shashtri Bhawan, New Delhi-110 001